How Many Counties?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How Many Counties?

We had a family reunion in southeast South Dakota this past weekend and I came back to Sidney a new way through some beautiful country in the eastern Sandhills. It got me thinking how many counties have I been to in Nebraska. I am up to 65 counties out of 93 or about 70% of them. I have a few gaps to fill in primarily along the Kansas border and up in the northeast part and a few random ones. It would be fun to do a little camping trip around the state sometime just filling in the counties I've missed. So how many counties have you guys been to across our beautiful state?

I've been to 73. I've never done that before, certainly interesting!
    Fishing trips aren't measured in pounds and inches; they're measured in smiles, laughter, and memories with friends and family.

Comment

I've been to all except: Arthur, McPherson, Logan, Banner and Stanton.

Comment

• GBR
        GBR commented
        Editing a comment
        I checked Stanton off the list last weekend. Only 4 more to go!

I did a similar exercise once, realized I'd hit them all. Between various fishing and hunting trips, along with a couple jobs that required extensive driving, I've been through all of them. Not saying I stopped in all counties but have been through them.

Another fun Q might be: how many have you lived in? 6 for me...almost 7 but took a different job and ended up in CO and WY instead.

Comment

Comment

Originally posted by AJ View Post

Another fun Q might be: how many have you lived in? 6 for me...almost 7 but took a different job and ended up in CO and WY instead.
          Only four for me. Box Butte, Douglas, Dawes, and Cheyenne.

Comment

Very interesting thread. I will add up all my counties tomorrow on my ride to Minnesota. Don’t think I’ll come close to your new number tho. Kudos

Comment