2019 NC boys heading west

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

2019 NC boys heading west

Well boys and girls just paid for my tag and habitat stamp. My friend and I are heading out y'all's way in September. I can't wait. Thank you all for the info and help.

I'm gonna try to document as much of the hunting experience as I can. (I'm not much of a writer so bear with me).

We planned on hunting mule deer in NW Nebraska at first. But when speaking to a few people and some research the SW is much more in tune with what we're looking for.

Bought a bow in March ( I will introduce later)
    Developed a bad case of Target panic. I started shooting with a hinge release and I'm getting over it. A work in progress.

My friend and I have been using on x mapping. I think that might be the most important tool we have.

Just a little something to read.
    Signing off for now from nc.

Today my shooting was just ok. 38 yards on broadhead shot cold. I'm happy with that. The groups were 50ish yard. No range finder my batteries died.

I'm trying to shoot with the hinge set got some days and cold sometimes. So I don't anticipate the shot.

My bow
    Athen ridge 34 kuiu Verde
    57lbs
    Hamske drop away
    636 grain victory arrows
    Vpa 3 blade 200 grain broadhead
    Truball bt 4 finger release

Comment

Comment

Has it been dry out in Western Nebraska?

Comment

The whole state has been pretty wet this year!

Comment

Are you guys looking for whitetail or mule deer?

Comment

Originally posted by marshmadness View Post
              The whole state has been pretty wet this year!
              I think the rain scares me the most. We will be driving a Ford fusion. I am hoping my two feet drive will get me through.

Comment

Originally posted by fish2 View Post
                Are you guys looking for whitetail or mule deer?
                Mule deer first but I will not pass on whitetail that makes me happy.

Comment