Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Boat Remodel

Thanks

Default Boat Remodel

I'm almost finished with a home project and nows it's time for the boat. I have been putting this off for a couple of years, but if I want to fish I need to do it now. I have a Lund Tyee 5.4, it's early 80's and the floors are shot. I'm going to strip it and put in all new wood and carpet and I want to make some changes, but not sure what to do.
    I would like to have some lockable rod storage that will hold at least 4 rods w/reels.
    The plastic for the livewell is completely broken, so I need to replace it with something. (currently located right in front of the console)
    Seating arrangements, open to any suggestion for type, location, what your boat has that works better than what I currently have.

I'm working with a clean slate here and no idea is too crazy or wild.

All fish in my pics have either been released unharmed or fried to a delicious golden brown.

2. The Following User Says Thank You to steve5966 For This Useful Post:

Scott Eveland (04-05-2011)

Thanks

The newer Lunds have a casting platform in the back that doubles as storage for batteries, and livewell, or what ever. You can never have too much storage on a boat, the more stuff you can get out of the way the more room you will have on the boat. Take pictures of your progress.
    Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.-Dr. Seuss

Thanks
    Thanked 1,798 Times in 951 Posts

I agree, the more storage the better!

As far as seating goes, here is what I have used.

These are the way to go...Worth the extra price, solid and easy to remove.

This style isn't bad, but they tend to wobble more than the others. I believe the newer ones you can screw into the base so that should help.